Calendar

In addition to the website calendar, the My YIS parent portal features a personalized calendar specific to your child(ren). You can also subscribe to the personalized calendar.
April 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Mar 26
Tue, Mar 27
Wed, Mar 28
Thu, Mar 29
Fri, Mar 30
Sat, Mar 31
Sun, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 3
Wed, Apr 4
Thu, Apr 5
Fri, Apr 6
Sat, Apr 7
YIS Community Garage Sale
-
Playground
Sun, Apr 8
Mon, Apr 9
Tue, Apr 10
PTSA meeting
-
H001 - Cafeteria Main
Grade 11 Recitals
-
A202 - Auditorium
Wed, Apr 11
Grade 11 Recitals
-
A202 - Auditorium
Thu, Apr 12
Grade 11 Recitals
-
A202 - Auditorium
Fri, Apr 13
Sat, Apr 14
Sun, Apr 15
Mon, Apr 16
Tue, Apr 17
Wed, Apr 18
Thu, Apr 19
Fri, Apr 20
High School Spring Concert
-
A202 - Auditorium
Sat, Apr 21
Maker Saturday
-
H204C - Library Create Space
Sun, Apr 22
Mon, Apr 23
Tue, Apr 24
Grade 5 PYP Exhibition Parent Evening
-
A202 - Auditorium
Wed, Apr 25
Transitions for Leaving Families
-
P201 - Loft
Thu, Apr 26
Fri, Apr 27
High School Movie/Games
-
Playground
Sat, Apr 28
Sun, Apr 29
Mon, Apr 30
Tue, May 1
Wed, May 2
Fri, May 4
Sun, May 6
April 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Mar 26
Tue, Mar 27
Wed, Mar 28
Thu, Mar 29
Fri, Mar 30
Sat, Mar 31
Sun, Apr 1
Mon, Apr 2
Tue, Apr 3
Wed, Apr 4
Thu, Apr 5
HS Girls Soccer vs ISSH
-
YCAC
MS Baseball vs St. Maur
-
Honmoku Park
Fri, Apr 6
HS Boys Soccer vs CAJ
-
YCAC
Sat, Apr 7
HS V/JV Girls Soccer vs ASIJ
-
YCAC
MS Girls Basketball @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
MS Baseball @ St. Mary's
-
St. Mary's International School
Sun, Apr 8
Mon, Apr 9
Tue, Apr 10
Wed, Apr 11
HS Girls Soccer vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
Thu, Apr 12
AISA Boys Soccer Tournament @ SIS
Seoul International School
Fri, Apr 13
AISA Boys Soccer Tournament @ SIS
Seoul International School
AISA Girls Soccer Tournament
-
YCAC
Sat, Apr 14
AISA Boys Soccer Tournament @ SIS
Seoul International School
AISA Girls Soccer Tournament
-
YCAC
MS Baseball @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
Sun, Apr 15
AISA Boys Soccer Tournament @ SIS
Seoul International School
AISA Girls Soccer Tournament
-
YCAC
Mon, Apr 16
Tue, Apr 17
Wed, Apr 18
Thu, Apr 19
MS Baseball vs St. Mary's
-
YCAC
Fri, Apr 20
HS Boys Soccer vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
HS JV Boys Soccer vs St. Maur
-
YACA
Sat, Apr 21
HS Girls Soccer KANTO Tournament @ ASIJ
American School In Japan
MS Girls Basketball vs ISSH
-
G101 - Gym
MS Track & Field @ Fuchu
-
Fuchu
Sun, Apr 22
Mon, Apr 23
Tue, Apr 24
Wed, Apr 25
Thu, Apr 26
Fri, Apr 27
Sat, Apr 28
MS Girls Basktaball @ CAJ
-
Christian Academy in Japan
Sun, Apr 29
Mon, Apr 30
Tue, May 1
Wed, May 2
Thu, May 3
MS Baseball vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
MS Girls Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Fri, May 4
Sat, May 5
MS Baseball KANTO Tournament @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
MS Girls Basketball KANTO Tournament @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
MS Track & Field KANTO Tournament Final @ Yokota
-
Yokota High School
Sun, May 6

2017-2018 Key Dates

August 17, 2017

New Family Orientation Day

August 21, 2017

First Day of School

September 18, 2017

School Holiday

September 29, 2017

School Holiday for Students (Professional Day for Staff)

October 16 - 20, 2017

Expedition Week for Grades 6 - 9

October 23 - 27, 2017

School Holiday - Autumn Break

October 30, 2017

Classes Resume After Autumn Break

November 5, 2017

Food Fair

November 6, 2017

School Holiday (Food Fair Clean-up Day)

December 18, 2017 - January 5, 2018

School Holiday - Winter Break

January 8, 2018

Classes Resume After Winter Break

February 7 - 8, 2018

School Holidays for Students (Professional Days for Staff)

February 9, 2018

School Holiday

March 11 - 16, 2018Expedition Week for Grades 10 & 11
March 19 - 30, 2018

School Holiday - Spring Break

April 2, 2018Classes Resume After Spring Break

April 30, 2018

School Holiday

June 2, 2018

High School Graduation

June 15, 2018

Last Day of School (2017-18 School Year Ends)

2018-2019 Key Dates

August 20, 2018

First Day of School

September 17, 2018

School Holiday

September 28, 2018

School Holiday (Professional Day for Staff)

October 15 - 19, 2018

Expeditions Week for Grades 6 - 9

October 22 - 26, 2018

School Holiday - Autumn Break

October 29, 2018

Classes Resume After Autumn Break

November 2, 2018

Half-day for Elementary School (Food Fair Preparation)

November 4, 2018

Food Fair 2018

November 5, 2018

School Holiday (Food Fair Clean-up Day)

December 17, 2018 - January 4, 2019

School Holiday - Winter Break

January 7, 2019

Classes Resume After Winter Break

February 6 & 7, 2019

School Holiday for Students (Professional Days for Staff)

February 8, 2019

School Holiday

March 10 - 15, 2019

Expeditions Week for Grades 10 & 11

March 18 - March 29, 2019

School Holiday - Spring Break

April 1, 2019

Classes Resume After Spring Break

May 1, 2019

School Holiday

June 1, 2019

High School Graduation

June 14, 2019

Last Day of School (2018-19 School Year Ends)