Calendar

In addition to the website calendar, the YIS parent portal features a personalized calendar specific to your child(ren). You can also subscribe to the personalized calendar.
September 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Aug 27
Grade 2 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Tue, Aug 28
Grade 3 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Wed, Aug 29
Grade 4 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Thu, Aug 30
Grade 5 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Fri, Aug 31
Welcome Back Coffee Morning
-
H001 - Cafeteria Main
Natsu Matsuri
-
Playground
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Grade 6 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Tue, Sep 4
Grade 7 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Wed, Sep 5
Grade 8 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Thu, Sep 6
Grade 9 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Fri, Sep 7
Food Fair Meeting
-
H001 - Cafeteria Main
Sat, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Grade 10 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Tue, Sep 11
Grade 11 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Wed, Sep 12
Grade 12 Coffee Morning
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
ELC Back to School Night
-
Elementary Back to School Night
-
Cafeteria, Homerooms and Library
Thu, Sep 13
PTSA Meeting - WaNavi Presentation
-
P201 - Loft
Fri, Sep 14
Sat, Sep 15
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Tue, Sep 18
Wed, Sep 19
Thu, Sep 20
Secondary Back to School Night
-
Fri, Sep 21
Sat, Sep 22
KPASS HS Drama Festival
-
A202 - Auditorium
Maker Saturday
-
H204 - Library Books Area
Aloha Luau BBQ for Parents and Faculty
-
H001 - Cafeteria Main
Sun, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 24
Tue, Sep 25
Wed, Sep 26
Thu, Sep 27
Fri, Sep 28
IB Regional Workshops
-
Sat, Sep 29
IB Regional Workshops
-
Sun, Sep 30
IB Regional Workshops
-
September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Aug 27
Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
HS Boys Tennis @ St. Mary's
-
St. Mary's International School
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Tue, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 5
Thu, Sep 6
Fri, Sep 7
Sat, Sep 8
HS Boys Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
HS Girls Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
HS Girls Volleyball vs Zama
-
G101 - Gym
HS JV Girls Volleyball vs Zama
-
G101 - Gym
MS Boys Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
MS Girls Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
MS Girls Volleyball @ Futaba
-
Futaba
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Tue, Sep 11
Wed, Sep 12
HS Girls Tennis vs Seisen
-
YCAC
HS Girls Volleyball vs Yokota
-
G101 - Gym
HS JV Girls Volleyball vs Yokota
-
G101 - Gym
Thu, Sep 13
WJAA HS Boys Volleyball Tournament @ MBIS
Marist Brothers International School
WJAA HS Girls Volleyball Tournament @ FIS
Fukuoka International School
MS Boys Soccer vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
MS GIrls Volleyball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Fri, Sep 14
WJAA HS Boys Volleyball Tournament @ MBIS
Marist Brothers International School
WJAA HS Girls Volleyball Tournament @ FIS
Fukuoka International School
Sat, Sep 15
WJAA HS Boys Volleyball Tournament @ MBIS
Marist Brothers International School
WJAA HS Girls Volleyball Tournament @ FIS
Fukuoka International School
HS Boys Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hille
HS Girls Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hille
MS Boys Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hille
MS Boys Soccer @ St. Mary's
-
St. Mary's International School
MS Girls Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
MS Girls Volleyball @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
CANCELLED: HS Boys Tennis @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
HS Boys Volleyball vs Midorigaoka HS
-
G101 - Gym
Tue, Sep 18
MS Boys Soccer vs KIST
-
YCAC
Wed, Sep 19
HS Girls Volleyball vs BST
-
G101 - Gym
HS JV Girls Volleyball vs BST
-
G101 - Gym
Thu, Sep 20
MS Girls Volleyball vs BST
-
G101 - Gym
Fri, Sep 21
HS Girls Volleyball @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
HS JV Girls Volleyball @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
Sat, Sep 22
CANCELLED: HS Boys Tennis @ St. Mary's
-
St. Mary's International School
HS Boys Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
HS Girls Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
MS Boys Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
MS Boys Soccer @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
MS Girls Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
MS Boys Soccer vs TIS @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
Sun, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 24
HS Girls Volleyball @ ISSH
-
International School of Sacred Heart
HS JV Girls Volleyball @ ISSH
-
International School of the Sacred Heart
Tue, Sep 25
Wed, Sep 26
HS Boys Tennis vs Zama
-
YCAC
HS Girls Tennis @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
HS Girls Volleyball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
HS JV Girls Volleyball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Thu, Sep 27
WJAA JV Girls Volleyball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
MS Boys Soccer vs BST
-
YCAC
Fri, Sep 28
WJAA JV Girls Volleyball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
HS Boys Tennis vs CAJ
-
Honmoku Park
HS Girls Tennis vs CAJ
-
Honmoku
Sat, Sep 29
WJAA JV Girls Volleyball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
HS Boys Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
HS Girls Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
HS Girls Tennis @ ISSH
-
International School of the Sacred Heart
MS Boys Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
MS Girls Cross Country @ Tama Hills
-
Tama Hills
MS Girls Volleyball @ NIS
-
Nishimachi International School
HS Girls Volleyball @ CAJ
-
Christian Academy in Japan
Sun, Sep 30

2018-19 Key Dates

August 20, 2018

First Day of School

September 17, 2018

School Holiday

September 28, 2018

School Holiday (Professional Day for Staff)

October 15 - 19, 2018

Expeditions Week for Grades 6 - 9

October 22 - 26, 2018

School Holiday - Autumn Break

October 29, 2018

Classes Resume After Autumn Break

November 2, 2018

Half-day for Elementary School (Food Fair Preparation)

November 4, 2018

Food Fair 2018

November 5, 2018

School Holiday (Food Fair Clean-up Day)

December 17, 2018 - January 4, 2019

School Holiday - Winter Break

January 7, 2019

Classes Resume After Winter Break

February 6 & 7, 2019

School Holiday for Students (Professional Days for Staff)

February 8, 2019

School Holiday

March 10 - 15, 2019

Expeditions Week for Grades 10 & 11

March 18 - March 29, 2019

School Holiday - Spring Break

April 1, 2019

Classes Resume After Spring Break

May 1, 2019

School Holiday

June 8, 2019

High School Graduation

June 14, 2019

Last Day of School (2018-19 School Year Ends)