Calendar

In addition to the website calendar, the YIS parent portal features a personalized calendar specific to your child(ren). You can also subscribe to the personalized calendar.
January 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5
Sun, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 8
Wed, Jan 9
Thu, Jan 10
Fri, Jan 11
Welcome Coffee Morning for New Families
-
P201 - Loft
Sat, Jan 12
Sun, Jan 13
Mon, Jan 14
Wed, Jan 16
Thu, Jan 17
High School Tour for Prospective Families 2019-2020
-
P201 - Loft
Fri, Jan 18
Sat, Jan 19
Sun, Jan 20
Mon, Jan 21
Tue, Jan 22
Personal Project Exhibition (for parents)
-
A202 - Auditorium
Wed, Jan 23
Thu, Jan 24
Fri, Jan 25
Sat, Jan 26
Maker Saturday
-
H204 - Library Books Area
Sun, Jan 27
Mon, Jan 28
Tue, Jan 29
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
Middle School Play
A202 - Auditorium
Fri, Feb 1
Middle School Play
A202 - Auditorium
Sat, Feb 2
Sun, Feb 3
January 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5
Sun, Jan 6
Mon, Jan 7
Tue, Jan 8
Wed, Jan 9
HS Boys Basketball @ CAJ
-
Christian Academy in Japan
HS JV Boys Basketball @ CAJ
-
Christian Academy in Japan
Thu, Jan 10
MS Boys Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Sun, Jan 13
Mon, Jan 14
Tue, Jan 15
MS Boys Basketball @ NIS
-
Nishimachi International School
Wed, Jan 16
HS Girls Basketball vs CAJ
-
G101 - Gym
HS JV Girls Basketball vs CAJ
-
G101 - Gym
CANCELLED: HS JV Boys Basketball @ Kinnick
-
Nile C. Kinnick High School
HS Boys Basketball @ Kinnick
-
Nile C. Kinnick High School
Thu, Jan 17
WJAA HS Girls Baskebtball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
MS Boys Basketball vs TIS
-
G101 - Gym
MS Girls Soccer vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
Fri, Jan 18
WJAA HS Girls Baskebtball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
Sat, Jan 19
WJAA HS Girls Baskebtball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
MS Boys Basketball @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
MS Girls Soccer vs ASIJ/NIS
-
YCAC
CANCELLED: HS JV Boys Basketball @ NIS
-
Nishimachi International School
HS Girls Field Hockey @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
Sun, Jan 20
Mon, Jan 21
Tue, Jan 22
Wed, Jan 23
HS Girls Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
HS JV Girls Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Thu, Jan 24
AISA HS Girls Basketball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
MS Boys Basketball vs. St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Fri, Jan 25
AISA HS Girls Basketball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
HS Girls Field Hockey @ BST
-
The British School in Tokyo
Sat, Jan 26
AISA HS Girls Basketball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
MS Girls Soccer @ CAJ
-
Christian Academy in Japan
HS Girls Field Hockey @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
Sun, Jan 27
AISA HS Girls Basketball Tournament @ SOIS
Senri Osaka International School
Mon, Jan 28
HS JV Girls Basketball @ Seisen
-
Seisen International School
Tue, Jan 29
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
MS Girls Soccer vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
Fri, Feb 1
HS Boys Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
HS JV Boys Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Sat, Feb 2
MS Boys Basketball KANTO Tournament @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
MS Girls Soccer KANTO Tournament @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
Sun, Feb 3

Key Dates

2018-19 Key Dates

August 20, 2018

First Day of School

September 17, 2018

School Holiday

September 28, 2018

School Holiday (Professional Day for Staff)

October 15 - 19, 2018

Expeditions Week for Grades 6 - 9

October 22 - 26, 2018

School Holiday - Autumn Break

October 29, 2018

Classes Resume After Autumn Break

November 2, 2018

Half-day for Elementary School (Food Fair Preparation)

November 4, 2018

Food Fair 2018

November 5, 2018

School Holiday (Food Fair Clean-up Day)

December 17, 2018 - January 4, 2019

School Holiday - Winter Break

January 7, 2019

Classes Resume After Winter Break

February 6 & 7, 2019

School Holiday for Students (Professional Days for Staff)

February 8, 2019

School Holiday

March 10 - 15, 2019

Expeditions Week for Grades 10 & 11

March 18 - March 29, 2019

School Holiday - Spring Break

April 1, 2019

Classes Resume After Spring Break

May 1, 2019

School Holiday

June 8, 2019

High School Graduation

June 14, 2019

Last Day of School (2018-19 School Year Ends)

2019/20 Key Dates

 

August 15, 2019

 

New Family Orientation Day

August 19, 2019

First Day of School

 

September 16, 2019

School Holiday

September 27, 2019

School Holiday (Professional Day for Staff)

October 14 - 18, 2019

Expeditions Week for Grades 6 - 9

October 21 - 25, 2019

School Holiday - Autumn Break

October 28, 2019

Classes Resume After Autumn Break

November 1, 2019

Half-day for Elementary School (Food Fair Preparation)

November 3, 2019

Food Fair 2019

November 4, 2019

School Holiday (Food Fair Clean-up Day)

November 12, 2019

Annual General Meeting 2019

December 18, 2019 - January 7, 2020

School Holiday - Winter Break

January 8, 2020

Classes Resume After Winter Break

February 5 & 6, 2020

School Holiday for Students (Professional Days for Staff)

February 7, 2020

School Holiday

March 9 - 13, 2020

Expeditions Week for Grades 10 & 11

March 16 - March 27, 2020

School Holiday - Spring Break

March 30, 2020

Classes Resume After Spring Break

April 27, 2020 School Holiday

May 22, 2020

School Holiday

June 6, 2020

High School Graduation

June 12, 2020

Last Day of School (2019-20 School Year Ends)

June 15-26 2020

 

YIS Summer Programs