Calendar

In addition to the website calendar, the YIS parent portal features a personalized calendar specific to your child(ren). You can also subscribe to the personalized calendar.
May 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Elementary Sports Day
-
YCAC
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Staff & Parent Art Exhibition Opening Night Festival
-
H204A - Library MS/HS Space
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Spring Hougaku Concert
-
Kanagawa Kenmin Small Hall
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Staff & Parent Art Exhibition - Last Day
-
H204A - Library MS/HS Space
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
2019 Urushi Workshop
-
J101 - ICJC Dining Room
Sat, May 25
Maker Saturday
-
H204 - Library Books Area
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
MS Baseball vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
MS Girls Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
MS Baseball KANTO Tournament @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
MS Girls Basketball KANTO Tournament @ AISJ
-
American School In Japan
MS Track & Field KANTO MS Finals @ Oi Futo
-
Oi Futo
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2

Key Dates

2018-19 Key Dates

August 20, 2018

First Day of School

September 17, 2018

School Holiday

September 28, 2018

School Holiday (Professional Day for Staff)

October 15 - 19, 2018

Expeditions Week for Grades 6 - 9

October 22 - 26, 2018

School Holiday - Autumn Break

October 29, 2018

Classes Resume After Autumn Break

November 2, 2018

Half-day for Elementary School (Food Fair Preparation)

November 4, 2018

Food Fair 2018

November 5, 2018

School Holiday (Food Fair Clean-up Day)

December 17, 2018 - January 4, 2019

School Holiday - Winter Break

January 7, 2019

Classes Resume After Winter Break

February 6 & 7, 2019

School Holiday for Students (Professional Days for Staff)

February 8, 2019

School Holiday

March 10 - 15, 2019

Expeditions Week for Grades 10 & 11

March 18 - March 29, 2019

School Holiday - Spring Break

April 1, 2019

Classes Resume After Spring Break

May 1, 2019

School Holiday

June 8, 2019

High School Graduation

June 14, 2019

Last Day of School (2018-19 School Year Ends)

2019/20 Key Dates

 

August 15, 2019

 

New Family Orientation Day

August 19, 2019

First Day of School

 

September 16, 2019

School Holiday

September 27, 2019

School Holiday (Professional Day for Staff)

October 14 - 18, 2019

Expeditions Week for Grades 6 - 9

October 21 - 25, 2019

School Holiday - Autumn Break

October 28, 2019

Classes Resume After Autumn Break

November 1, 2019

Half-day for Elementary School (Food Fair Preparation)

November 3, 2019

Food Fair 2019

November 4, 2019

School Holiday (Food Fair Clean-up Day)

November 12, 2019

Annual General Meeting 2019

December 18, 2019 - January 7, 2020

School Holiday - Winter Break

January 8, 2020

Classes Resume After Winter Break

February 5 & 6, 2020

School Holiday for Students (Professional Days for Staff)

February 7, 2020

School Holiday

March 9 - 13, 2020

Expeditions Week for Grades 10 & 11

March 16 - March 27, 2020

School Holiday - Spring Break

March 30, 2020

Classes Resume After Spring Break

April 27, 2020 School Holiday

May 22, 2020

School Holiday

June 6, 2020

High School Graduation

June 12, 2020

Last Day of School (2019-20 School Year Ends)

June 15-26 2020

 

YIS Summer Programs