Parent Activities

PTSA organizes a wide range of activities for YIS parents. Take a look at the activities described below to find something that matches your interests and fits your schedule.

Do you have any suggestions or would you like to organize an activity? Send us an email to ptsapactivities@yis.ac.jp or contact one of our Parent Activity Coordinators, Raju Mankani, Mohita Mansingh Varma, Irene Freire. For signing-up activities, please send an email to ptsapactivities@yis.ac.jp or the respective instructors.

Reminder: If the venue is YCAC, please note that non-members of YCAC should use the changing rooms next to the sports bar. YCAC's changing rooms are supposed be used by YCAC members only.

Parent Activities Calendar

May 2018
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 29
Mon, Apr 30
Tue, May 1
Yoga & Fitness
-
YCAC
Wed, May 2
Tai Chi
-
YCAC
Thu, May 3
Fri, May 4
Book Club
-
ICJC
Sat, May 5
Sun, May 6
Mon, May 7
Tue, May 8
Ikebana
-
YIS Cafeteria
Yoga & Fitness
-
YCAC
Wed, May 9
Tai Chi
-
YCAC
Thu, May 10
Home Health Care
-
YCAC, Bay View Room
Fri, May 11
Sat, May 12
Sun, May 13
Mon, May 14
Tue, May 15
Yoga & Fitness
-
YCAC
Wed, May 16
Tai Chi
-
YCAC
Thu, May 17
Fri, May 18
Sat, May 19
Sun, May 20
Mon, May 21
Tue, May 22
Ikebana
-
YIS Cafeteria
Yoga & Fitness
-
YCAC
Wed, May 23
Tai Chi
-
YCAC
Thu, May 24
Reiki
YCAC Bayview Room
Fri, May 25
Sat, May 26
Maker Saturdays
-
Library (entry via the Playground Gate)
Sun, May 27
Mon, May 28
Tue, May 29
Yoga & Fitness
-
YCAC
Wed, May 30
Tai Chi
-
YCAC
Thu, May 31
Fri, Jun 1
Sat, Jun 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Parent Activities Calendar