Parent Activities

PTSA organizes a wide range of activities for YIS parents. Take a look at the activities described below to find something that matches your interests and fits your schedule.

To sign up for or lead an activity, or to make suggestions, email ptsapactivities@yis.ac.jp. Our Parent Activity Coordinators, Raju Mankani, Irene Freire, Melodie Flowersz or Kanchi Navaratnam
will be in touch with you.

Parent Activities Calendar

November 2018
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 28
Mon, Oct 29
Art Class
-
Loft
Tue, Oct 30
Yoga
-
YCAC
Wed, Oct 31
Art Class
-
Loft
Taichi CANCELLED
-
YCAC
Japanese Cooking Workshop - Session 1
-
ICJC
Thu, Nov 1
Pilates
-
YCAC
Lebanese Vegetarian Cooking Class
-
ICJC
Fri, Nov 2
Stretching and Fitness Class
-
YCAC
Sat, Nov 3
Sun, Nov 4
Mon, Nov 5
Tue, Nov 6
Ikebana
-
Cafeteria
Yoga
-
YCAC
Wed, Nov 7
Taichi CANCELLED
-
YCAC
Thu, Nov 8
First Aid Course
-
St. Maur
Book Club
-
Auditorium Foyer
Pilates
-
YCAC
Lebanese (nonVegetarian) Cooking Class
-
ICJC
Fri, Nov 9
Stretching and Fitness Class
-
YCAC
Sat, Nov 10
Sun, Nov 11
Mon, Nov 12
Tue, Nov 13
Yoga
-
YCAC
Mexican Cooking
-
ICJC
Wed, Nov 14
Taichi CANCELLED
-
YCAC
Thu, Nov 15
First Aid Course
-
St. Maur
Pilates
-
YCAC
Fri, Nov 16
Stretching and Fitness Class
-
YCAC
Japanese Cultural Workshop #2 - Gifu Prefecture and its culture CANCELLED
-
America-yama park, rental space 3F (Opposite side of preschool, in Motomachi-China Town Station) Motomachi 1-11-3, Yokohama
Sat, Nov 17
Sun, Nov 18
Mon, Nov 19
Tue, Nov 20
Ikebana
-
Cafeteria
Yoga
-
YCAC
Wed, Nov 21
Taichi
-
YCAC
Lebanese Vegetarian Cooking Class
-
ICJC
Thu, Nov 22
Pilates
-
YCAC
Pottery Class
-
Meeting at Kita-kamakura train station
Fri, Nov 23
Stretching and Fitness Class
-
YCAC
Sat, Nov 24
Sun, Nov 25
Mon, Nov 26
Zentangle
-
Loft
French & German Cooking Class
-
Instructor's House (DenenChofu Tokyo)
Tue, Nov 27
Yoga
-
YCAC
Cookie Decorating
-
Instructor's House
Wed, Nov 28
Healing
-
YCAC
Japanese Cooking Workshop - Session 1
-
ICJC
Thu, Nov 29
Reiki
Instructor's House
Japanese Tea Ceremony
-
Loft
Pilates
-
YCAC
Fri, Nov 30
Stretching and Fitness Class
-
YCAC
Sat, Dec 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Parent Activities Calendar