Calendar

In addition to the website calendar, the YIS parent portal features a personalized calendar specific to your child(ren). You can also subscribe to the personalized calendar.
April 2021
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Fri, Apr 2
Sat, Apr 3
Sun, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 5
Tue, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
Sat, Apr 10
Sun, Apr 11
Wed, Apr 14
Thu, Apr 15
Fri, Apr 16
Personal Project Fair
-
Library and 4F classrooms
Sat, Apr 17
Sun, Apr 18
Mon, Apr 19
Grade 11 Recitals
A202 - Auditorium
Wed, Apr 21
Grade 11 Recitals
A202 - Auditorium
Thu, Apr 22
Grade 11 Recitals
A202 - Auditorium
Fri, Apr 23
Grade 11 Recitals
A202 - Auditorium
Sat, Apr 24
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
IBDP Exams
A202 - Auditorium
Fri, Apr 30
IBDP Exams
A202 - Auditorium
Sat, May 1
Sun, May 2
April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Mar 29
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Thu, Apr 1
Fri, Apr 2
Sat, Apr 3
Sun, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 5
Tue, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
Sat, Apr 10
HS Boys Soccer vs St. Maur's
-
YCAC
HS Girls Soccer vs ASIJ
-
YCAC
Sun, Apr 11
Mon, Apr 12
Tue, Apr 13
Wed, Apr 14
HS Girls Soccer vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
Thu, Apr 15
MS Girls Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Fri, Apr 16
Sat, Apr 17
MS Girls Basketball @ CAJ
-
Christian Academy in Japan
Sun, Apr 18
Mon, Apr 19
Tue, Apr 20
Wed, Apr 21
Thu, Apr 22
HS Girls Soccer vs CAJ
-
YCAC
MS Baseball vs St. Maur
-
Honmoku Park
MS Girls Basketball vs St. Maur
-
G101 - Gym
Fri, Apr 23
HS Boys Soccer vs St. Maur
-
YCAC
Sat, Apr 24
HS Badminton @ ASIJ
-
American School In Japan
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1
Sun, May 2

2020-21 Key Dates

 

August 12 & 13, 2020

New Family Orientation Days

August 17, 2020

First Day of School

September 14, 2020

School Holiday

September 25, 2020

School Holiday (Professional Day for Staff)

October 19 - 23, 2020

School Holiday - Autumn Break

October 26, 2020

Classes Resume After Autumn Break

November 12, 2020

Annual General Meeting 2020

December 21, 2020 - January 8, 2021

School Holiday - Winter Break

January 11, 2021

Classes Resume After Winter Break

February 3 & 4, 2021

School Holiday for Students (Professional Days for Staff)

February 5, 2021

School Holiday

March 15 - March 26, 2021

School Holiday - Spring Break

March 29, 2021

Classes Resume After Spring Break

April 26, 2021
 
School Holiday
 

May 21, 2021

School Holiday

June 5, 2021

High School Graduation

June 11, 2021

Last Day of School (2020-21 School Year Ends)